top of page

Sad Words


I may seem like the happiest person you know

Goofy and full of life but deep down I am fighting so many things mental

I’m exhausted

I’m over it

I wish I could disappear

forget everything

Start anew

My chest is heavy with pain

Pressing against my rib cage

Barley breathing

Walking in a shadow of a dark cloud

People say they want to help

But do nothing but tear me down even further

I wish I could forget all the pain and trauma

But it’s imbedded in my like a tattoo

I’ve experienced pain so many times it’s hard for me to shed a tear for it now because Ik it’s more right around the corner

A River of black water flowing into my sea of hurt destroying life within these waters

Waiting for the moment I truly die inside

Tears fill my eyes but never flow

Scared of emotions

Abused and miss used

Unfortunate soul

Wondering alone

In this hurtful thing called life

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SOLITUDE

bottom of page